You may order here on line, or go to our online mail order form if you would rather order product by mail.  All prices include US shipping.  Non-US customers EMail for shipping information.


CD's/Cassette's/LPs Books/Video Professional Audio


  • What ever happened to Blind Matzoh Leftkowitz? - $17.50

Rick Ruskin returns to his roots and presents with complete honesty and reverence, yet in his own unique style, a full CD of traditional and original blues. Read the story of Blind Matzoh Leftkowitz now.

The Program:

  • Hesitation Blues
  • Come On In My Kitchen
  • Death Don't Have No Mercy
  • Walkin' Blues
  • Trouble In Mind
  • March of the Blues Guitars
  • JFC Blues
  • Born Under a Bad Sign
  • Strut Yo Stuff
  • Me and the Devil
  • I Will Do My Last Singing In This Land

Hear clips/download MP3’s from: CD Baby NOW!

  • How To Be Smarter Than Your Guitar - $13

The traditional sound of acoustic finger-style guitar in front of decidedly non-traditional musical settings. Not "New-Age" as it is currently defined, but most definitely new, and as with all of Rick’s work, unique and melodic. Some vocals have been included in this collection as well.

The Program:

  • 7 Come 11
  • All Tapped Out
  • Right Into The Arms
  • Home Is Where The Heart Is
  • Jekyll & Hyde
  • D.I.B.S.
  • Old Fashion Passion
  • Under The Big Top
  • Till The Pillow Meets My Head
  • Delilah
  • The Miller's Wheel
  • A Queensland On The Loose
  • Short Subjects
  • Hazardous To Your Health

Hear clips/download MP3’s from: CD Baby NOW!


  • In The Beginning, Lion Dog Music (download only)

This is the recording that Rick Ruskin fans have been waiting for. The album contains 25 selections - 17 from Rick's three ground breaking Takoma Records releases, RICHARD RUSKIN, MICROPHONE FEVER, AND SIX-STRING CONSPIRACY plus 8 duet and ensemble pieces from his legendary ON THE CHEAP LP.

It's a CD everyone will enjoy regardless of musical tastes.


  •   Perfect Pitch, Lion Dog Music (CD only) $17.50

Rick's first new solo recording since 1997, featuring 11 instrumentals and 3 vocal tracks all  with that unique Ruskin touch..  Get one for yourself and a few more for friends!

  • Rain Man
  • Turn The Page
  • Jamaican Graduation
  • You Make Me Nervous
  • Show 'Em The Money
  • Time's Out
  • Papa Played The Fiddle

    Or CLICK HERE to Download it from iTunes

  • The Gospel According To Rick Ruskin & Vivian Williams , Lion Dog Music (CD Only) $17.50

    A unique collection of well known Gospel tunes arranged as Guitar and Fiddle duets performed by Rick and Pacific Northwest Fiddle Champion Vivian Williams


    Or CLICK HERE to Download it from iTunes


  • Once Upon a Time, Lion Dog Music  (CD only) $17.50

    A compilation of previously released recordings spanning my 1st Takoma Records LP release through "Turn The Page, a 1990 CD that came and went on Beechwood Records. All selections have been meticulously restored, re-mixed, and re-mastered The program is as follows:


  • Gershwin Prelude 
  • Blue Monk 
  • Sweet Georgia Brown 
  • Georgia Camp Meeting 
  • You Won't See Me 
  • Here, There, & Everywhere 
  • Temptation Rag 
  • Slow Drag 
  • Life Is Within You & Without You 
  • Here Comes The Sun 

  • Words Fail Me, Lion Dog Music  (CD only) $17.50 

    Rick's solo CD from 1997 featuring all original compositions.  A must have. 

     Or CLICK HERE to Download it from iTunes

  • See-Saw
  • Lullaby
  • Model Railroad

  • Words Fail Me/Once Upon A Time 2pack, Lion Dog Music
    Save 10%, just $31.50
  • Rick Ruskin LP 3 Pak - Six String Conspiracy, Microphone Fever & Against Tradition,  (LP Only)  $35.00
    These are new vinyl - sealed.  Limited - when they're gone they're gone.



  • Sounds Familiar, Revere Records  (Cassette Only)  $12.00


  • Against Tradition, Soundboard Music (with Karen Leigh Williams)  (LP Only)  $12.00


Instructional Books and Videos

Acoustic Fingerstyle Guitar; Video Progressions  
Rick Ruskin's remarkable style captures all the nuances of a band/rhythm-section and transforms the parts into amazing, in-the-pocket fingerstyle grooves like you've never imagined on a single guitar! Split-screen video format covers: right- and left-hand technique, walking bass and counterpoint lines, open-voiced triads, simultaneous bass/rhythm/lead parts, pedal-steel effects, double-stop bends, harmonics and more. The techniques are immediately put to use in extraordinary instrumental versions of: Rikki Don't Lose That Number (Steely Dan), Georgia On My Mind, and four originals, each in standard tuning. His meticulous blow-by-blow analysis of each phrase is loaded with variations and insight that show how to transform the essence of any tune into dynamic arrangements of your own. Truly an important work that should not be missed! Click the links to view the video clips.

Running Time: 120 minutes Musical notation & tab is printable from the disc (DVD-ROM) and included with the VHS version.

DVD $32.00 (Postage Included for US Domestic Orders Only)

VHS 17.50 (Postage Included for US Domestic Orders Only)

Words Fail Me - Guitar Transcription Book
Back by popular demand! This complete book of note-for-note TAB/notation transcriptions from the Words Fail Me CD has just been re-issued. Hurry before this limited edition is sold out!

BOOK $30.00

  • Words Fail Me Guitar Transcription Book and CD 2-Pak
    $45.00 (domestic shipping included)

The Takoma Sessions, (CD/Book Combination) John August/Mel Bay Publications  
Regular $25, NOW ONLY $20.00